Three HP election officers get award for best electoral practices

Dr. Nipun Jindal, DC Kangra, gets award for special IT initiative, during election process in Oct.-Dec. 2022 state elections

Shimla: Himachal Election office and its 3 electoral officers were selected for awards and special praise by Election Commission of India for the year 2022.
A spokesperson ECI informed Monday that Best Electoral Practices Awards are given to 7 selected officers and organizations from across the nation for distinguished services performed by them in the field of electoral process, in different categories. For the year – 2022, three officers from the state of Himachal Pradesh have been selected in two different categories. The award was bagged by the Chief Electoral Officer Maneesh Garg for this award for his exceptional planning and execution in the field of Systematic Voters’ Education and Electoral Participation during Vidhan Sabha Elections – 2022.
This is the only best state award given this year across the country. It is being given in recognition of various innovative initiatives taken at the state level such as UTSAV, Mission 277, Elderly persons day, online election quiz, Gram Sabha meetings, Chatbot Voter Sathi, Election pledge etc. leading to enhanced electoral participation. In addition, DEO – cum – Deputy Commissioner, Bilaspur, Pankaj Rai for Systematic Voters’ Education and Electoral Participation and DEO – cum- Deputy Commissioner, Kangra, Dr. Nipun Jindal for IT initiative, has been selected in general category for the said awards. From officers and organizations across India, including CEO, Himachal Pradesh has been selected for the Best State Award category and 7 officers for the General Award category out of which 2 are from the state.
The said awards will be given by the President of India in a function organized by the Election Commission of India on the occasion of National Voter’s Day on 25th January in New Delhi. (UNI)

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.