News around you

BJP & Shinde group announce 3 candidates for Maha Council election

Mumbai: The Bhartiya Janata Party and Balasaheb’s Shiv Sena faction have announced joint candidates for the five seats of the Graduate and Teacher Constituency of the State Assembly Council scheduled to be held on January 30.
BJP State President Chandrashekhar Bawankule and Minister Uday Samant gave this information at a press conference in Mumbai.
Dnyaneshwar Mhatre has been nominated from Konkan, Kiran Patil from Aurangabad and Ranjit Patil from Akola.
Kiran Patil’s name was announced by Bawankule last October in Aurangabad. Bawankule said that Chief Minister Eknath Shinde and Deputy Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis will discuss and decide on the two seats East Vidarbha and Nashik in the next two days.
Meanwhile, Prahar Association and Maharashtra English School Studies Association – MESTA have jointly decided to contest the election of Aurangabad Teachers Constituency, MESTA Founder President Dr. Sanjay Taide Patil’s candidature has been announced in Aurangabad.
Voting for this election will be held on January 30 and counting of votes will be held on February 2. (UNI)

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.