News around you

Himachal CM administers oath to 6 chief Parliamentary Secretaries

Shimla: Before Çabinet expansion Himachal Pradesh Chief minister Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu administered oath to six party legislators as Chief Parliamentary Secretary in a simple swearing ceremony conducted at Himachal Pradesh Secretariat held here on Sunday.

Among those who administered oath as CPS are Sunder Thakur Member of Assembly from Kullu, Mohan Lal Bragta member of Assembly from Rohru of Shimla district, Ramkumar Chaudhary, member of Assembly from Doon district Solan, Ashish Butail , member of Assembly from Palampur of Kangra district, Kishori Lal, Member of Assembly from Bejnath-Kangra district and Sanjay Awasthi member of Assembly from Arki.

Chief Secretary Parbodh Saxena conducted the oath taking ceremony. Deputy Chief minister Mukesh Agnihotri and newly inducted minister who would be administered oath at 10 am Sunday include Harashvardhan Chauhan, Jagat Singh Negi, Rohit Thakur .Other members of new council of ministers remained present.

This move is considered important for the reason that Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu wants to strike a balance in the newly formed government as three could be administered oath later, (UNI)

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.