News around you

Himachal gets 7 new ministers, 6 new faces in the Cabinet

Shimla: Seven new ministers were inducted in Himachal Pradesh Chief Minister Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu government today by the Governor Rajendra Vishwanath Arlekar in a ceremony at the Raj Bhawan.
Two senior MLAs Col Dhani Ram Shandil from Solan Constituency and Former MP, Minister and MLA Jawali Kangra Chander Kumar were the ones who had served in earlier ministries.

Six-time MLA Harshvardhan Chauhan from Shillai in Sirmaur, Five times MLA from Kinnuar and former Deputy Speaker Jagat Singh Negi, five-time Member of Assembly from Jubbal Kotkhai and grandson of former CM Thakur Ram Lal, Mr Rohit Thakur, three-time MLA from Kasumpti Assembly Anirudh Singh and former chief minister Virbhadra Singh’s son Vikramaditya Singh were the new faces added today.
Six MLA are inducted first time as minister. Today no ministers were inducted from Una, Hamirpur, Bilaspur, Mandi Lahaul-Spiti district and Kullu district. With the Chief Minister and Deputy Chief Minister the total number of council of ministers increased to nine. There are 3 vacancieswhich may be filled later.
Before the swearing ceremony of new cabinet, Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu also administered oath to six Chief Parliamentary Secretaries.
Ram Kumar and Sanjay Awasthi from Solan district, Mohan Lal Brakta from Shimla, Sunder Singh Thakur from Kullu, Kishori Lal and Ashish Butail from Jangra district took oath as Chief Parliamentary Secretaries.

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.