News around you

Sameer Deshpande of Lokmat selected for best journalist by KPC

Kolhapur: Sameer Deshpande, Aditya Velhal both of daily Lokmat and Ms. Durva Dalvi, have been selected as best journalist, best photographer and best electronic media journalists respectively for the year 2020 while Eknath Naik (Daily Pudhari) and Dayanand Lipare (Daily Loksatta) were selected as the best journalists for 2021 year along with Nasir Attar (Lokmat) and Shekhar Patil who were selected as best photographer and best electronic media journalist for 2022 on behalf of Kolhapur Press Club (KPC).
In a press release, Mohan Mestri, president of KPC, said that last two years KPC could not announce awards for 2020- and 2021-years following Corona pandemic. KPC also announced this year’s ‘Arogya Dut’ award in memory of late Rohan Jivanrai Salunkhe, to Sadanand Patil of daily Sakal.
The award distribution function will be held in the presence of Shreemant Shahu Chhatrapati Maharaj (Kolhapur), Sudhindra Kulkarni, senior journalist, which will be held at Rajarshi Shahu Smarak Bhavan on January 6 to mark of Patrakar Din.

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.