BCCI announces schedule for home series against Australia, South Africa

Mumbai: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Wednesday announced the schedule for the upcoming Australia and South Africa’s tour of India.
The BCCI said that India’s international home season 2022-23 will commence with a three-match T20I series against Australia in September and will be followed by a three-match T20I and ODI series against South Africa.
Mohali will host the first T20I against Australia with Nagpur and Hyderabad hosting the second and third respectively.
The home series against South Africa will begin in Thiruvananthapuram. The second T20I will be played on October 2 to mark the birth anniversary of Mahatma Gandhi at Guwahati, followed by the last T20I at Indore.
The action will then shift to Lucknow where the ODI series will get underway. Ranchi and Delhi will host the second and third ODI respectively.
Schedule: India vs Australia T20I series
1st T20, September 20 in Mohali
2nd T20, September 23 in Nagpur
3rd T20, September 25 in Hyderabad
India vs South Africa T20 Series
1st T20, September 28 in Thiruvananthapuram
2nd T20, October 2 in Guwahati
3rd T20, October 4 in Indore
India vs South Africa ODI Series
1st ODI, October 6 in Lucknow
2nd ODI October 9 in Ranchi
3rd ODI October 11 in Delhi  (UNI)

You might also like
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.